Alisha V

Just another WordPress.com weblog

podcasting my essay… December 12, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — leashhxo @ 6:19 pm

Podcasting my essay was a hard task.  1st off, i dont feel comfortable sharing my work with many people.  The idea of having to speak my essay out loud to the computer, with the possibility of other people hearing, was kind of nerve wrecking.  Also, the other fact that we’re sharing it with a New Jersey class, also sort of threw me off a little.  But, podcasting it, is much better then having to speak it out loud to the class which i really do hate doing.  I feel that if i share my work, other people’s will be betterr, and theres obviously that possibility, but i dont like it.  Ive never been good at .. public speaking, ever. and I dont like it.  So the pros of doing a podcast is, you dont have to share it in front of the class.  To me, hearing yourself speak is better then having to speak to the class.  A couple more pros is that, you can make it perfect.  If you’re giving a speech you could mess up words and sentences.  With the Audacity you could just re-record something if you made a mistake.  The cons of doing this? I didnt really like hearing my voice after i was done.   It sounded weird, it was different.  Im glad i didnt have to hear it again. All together i liked podcasting my essay, better then sharing it with the whole class.  Listening to words, is very different then just reading them.  When you listen to someone speak an essay, you can tell the emotion they were feeling when they were writing it.  If you just read the essay in your head, you can’t tell the emotion.  Listening to it, is better then reading it in your head.

 

Leave a comment